555, Rue Notre-Dame Est, Trois-Rivières

Located a few steps away from Our Lady of the Cape Shrine, the Maison Rocheleau, also known as “Manoir des Jésuites”, is one of Trois-Rivières’ oldest buildings.

Dating from 1742, it is one of the rare testaments to New France in the Cap-de-la-Madeleine sector. Originally built by François Rocheleau on the Jesuits’ request, the house was the core of the seigneury during the New France era and was eventually converted during the 19th century into a sumptuous hotel for the Shrine’s visitors.

You don't know what to do in Trois-Rivieres? Come visit this building and learn about its past through an exhibition that covers both the history of the site and Cap-de-la-Madeleine.

Visit site
168, Rue Bonaventure, Trois-Rivières

Discover the secrets of high society life in New France through a tour of Manoir Boucher de Niverville! Restored almost entirely to its original condition, this building is an important testament to bygone days and has left an indelible mark on the history of the Quebec nation.

All along the tour, you’ll discover the architectural beauty of the Manor including the fireplaces’ stones, the numerous pieces of hardware around the doors and windows, and the impressive structure of the roof.

During your visit to this historical site, you’ll learn about the lives of its occupants, as well as the traditions and customs of the time.

 

Visit site

555, Rue Notre-Dame Est, Trois-Rivières

Située à quelques pas du Sanctuaire Notre-Dame-du-Cap, la Maison Rocheleau dite « Manoir des Jésuites » est l’un des plus vieux bâtiments de la Ville de Trois-Rivières.

Datant de 1742, elle  est l’un des rares témoins de la Nouvelle-France du secteur Cap-de-la-Madeleine. Construite à  l’origine par François Rocheleau à la demande des Jésuites, la maison constituera le cœur de la  seigneurie pendant l’époque de la Nouvelle-France et sera finalement convertie au XIXe siècle en  un somptueux hôtel destiné aux touristes du Sanctuaire. 

Venez visiter ce bâtiment et découvrir  son passé à travers une exposition qui traite tout autant de l’histoire des lieux que de celle de  Cap-de-la-Madeleine.

Visiter le site
168, Rue Bonaventure, Trois-Rivières

Découvrez les dessous de la mondanité en Nouvelle-France à travers une visite du Manoir  Boucher de Niverville! Reconstitué dans son état presque original, ce bâtiment représente un  précieux témoin d’une époque aujourd’hui révolue et qui a incontestablement marqué l’histoire  de la nation québécoise.

Tout au long de votre parcours, vous découvrirez les charmes  architecturaux du Manoir, dont les pierres de ses foyers, les nombreuses quincailleries bordant  ses portes et ses fenêtres et la spectaculaire charpente de son toit.

À l’occasion de votre passage  en ce lieu historique, vous en apprendrez également sur la vie de ses occupants, ainsi que sur les  mœurs et coutumes de l’époque.

Visiter le site